CLICK HERE for Usernames and Passwords. (For ASB Community Only)

List of Science Databases along with tutorials on how to access the databases.


Britannica Encyclopedia US Version and UK Version & Britannica Image Quest.

Brainpop: Provides a wide range of animated, curricular content that supports your learning.

EBSCO - A complete and optimized research solution comprised of research databases, e-books and e-journals from sources housed within EBSCO such as: TOPICsearch, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Newspaper Source and others.

Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society - Background articles from ABC Clio.

JSTOR Video Tutorials :Check out the advanced search and book searching ones!

National Digital Library (India) - is a digital collection of freely accessible thesis, papers, text books, articles, rare books collected from various libraries in India

NewsBank Science Source - Articles, biographies and digests.

New York Times: Sign in with your School Account to peruse through the archives and news coverage of recent events.

PowerKnowledge - Life Science

PowerKnowledge Life Science is an online resource specifically designed for learners in middle school. Translation available in over 100 languages to support English Language Learners.

PowerKnowledge - Earth and Space Science

PowerKnowledge Earth & Space Science is an online resource specifically designed for learners in grades 3 to 6. Instant Article Translation into over 100 languages supports English Language learners.

Scientific American and Scientific American Mind - Nature publishing group. This institutional version of Scientific American, is hosted on NPG's e-publishing platform nature.com, provides IP site license access only.

Some Free Online Resources

National Center for Biotechnology Information

PubMed Bibliographic database of biomedical and veterinary literature; 24+ million citations, some free full-text

Science.gov: Database of U.S. government scientific publications; free full-text

BioMed Central (BMC) Directory of open access journals and selected free full-text articles published by BMC in the fields of biomedical research, medicine, and veterinary medicine; for articles not in collection, use search box or subject tabs and follow links to journal websites

PubAg: Portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research; 40,000+ free full-text articles, bibliographic entries for 340,000+ articles; no subscription required

Tours & Exhibitions

Planet in Action: Welcome to PlanetInAction.com where the world is your playground. Google Earth is a highly detailed 3D representation of our entire planet. Rather than just looking at it, why not play on it! PlanetInAction.com brings you top quality ideas, applications and concepts that will let you experience your planet in a whole new way.in a whole new wa

Digital Field Trip to The Rain-forest: Explore 360 Degree panoramas using Quick time

Science Museum: Explore the home of human ingenuity online. Find out about our objects, arts projects and medical collection, play educational games and discover climate science

We Would Love to Have You Visit Soon!