CLICK HERE for Usernames and Passwords. (For ASB Community Only)

​List of Literature and Language Databases along with tutorials on how to access the databases.

Bloom's Literature by Infobase

Britannica Encyclopedia US Version and UK Version & Britannica Image Quest.

Big Universe: An engaging online reading and writing community for elementary students. Students can read fiction and non fiction books. Listen to read- aloud s and create their own story

BrainPOP Espanol/Spanish and BrainPOP Francais/French : BrainPOP now provides short animated movies for students in grade K-12 together with quizzes covering subjects of science, social studies, engineering, technology, health, arts and music in Spanish and French.

Capstone Interactive Library

Capstone Interactive Library: Capstone Interactive Library includes 450 enhanced digital books and provides reading practice time for EAL students. Each book includes audio.

EBSCO - A complete and optimized research solution comprised of research databases, e-books and e-journals from sources housed within EBSCO such as: Academic Search Elite, MagillOnLiterature Plus, GreenFILE, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, TOPICsearch, Health Source - Consumer Edition and others.

Linguascope : A platform to experience language learning in French, English, Italian and Spanish

Magill Online - Literary information, including works, critical analysis and biographies.

National Digital Library (India) - is a digital collection of freely accessible thesis, papers, text books, articles, rare books collected from various libraries in India

Tumble books is an online collection of animated, talking picture books that can support the learning of French and Spanish


New York Times: Sign in with your School Account to peruse through the archives and news coverage of recent events. (For Teachers and High School Students)

Newsbank, Newspaper Source: Use these newspaper resources for current and recent event coverage in different languages.

Novelist - Recommendations on reading and book discussion guides.

Project Muse - Humanities and social science scholarly journals and books. Information is available in other languages

Questia is an online library with research tools and tutorials as well as books and articles. Topics range from Communication, Literature, Religion, Pschology and more. Available in other languages

Wise Old Sayings : One of the oldest collections of wise quotes, proverbs and sayings gathered from all over the world.

We Would Love to Have You Visit Soon!