CLICK HERE for Usernames and Passwords. (For ASB Community Only)

List of History and Social Science Databases along with tutorials on how to access the databases.

Britannica Encyclopedia US Version and UK Version & Britannica Image Quest. Use an encyclopedia for general background information. The UK version has a text read aloud tool.

CultureGrams - Statistical and cultural information on countries of the world.

JSTOR includes more than 1500 journals as well as primary sources and books.

EBSCO - A complete and optimized research solution comprised of research databases, e-books and e-journals from sources housed within EBSCO such as: Academic Search Elite, MagillOnLiterature Plus, GreenFILE, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, TOPICsearch, Health Source - Consumer Edition and others.

Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society - Background articles from ABC Clio.

National Digital Library (India) - is a digital collection of freely accessible thesis, papers, text books, articles, rare books collected from various libraries in India

New York Times: Sign in with your School Account to peruse through the archives and news coverage of recent events.

World Geography - Country information from ABC Clio

World Religion on line by Infobase

World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras & Modern Era - Historical information from ABC Clio.

Virtual Tours and Exhibitions

The British Museum: The British Museum hosts thousands of exhibitions from all around the world. it also organizes free and paid tours into different museum from other countries.

National Women's History Museum: The Museum researches, collects and exhibits the contributions of women to the social, cultural, economic and political life of American nation in a context of world history.

World Wide Museum of Natural History: An online museum featuring photo galleries and quality educational products for homes, schools and museums.

Eternal Egypt: Eternal Egypt is a living record of a land rich in art and history, people and places, myths and religions.

Some Open Access Databases - (Multidisciplinary subjects)

HathiTrust Digital Library

Book and journal content from the collections of a partnership of major research institutions and libraries, digitized and made public; free full-text

Paperity

Collection of articles from 2450+ peer-reviewed open access journals; multidisciplinary; free full-text

Q-Sensei Scholar

Bibliographic database of scholarly books and articles in the Library of Congress, National Library of Medicine, arXiv, IngentaConnect, and Research Papers in Economics (RePEC); multidisciplinary; 40+ million citations; alerts and other tools

HighWire

Portal to 3000+ scholarly journals and other publications partnered with HighWire Press (Stanford University); click "For Researchers" tab to search for articles; some free full-text

Ingenta Connect

Search for articles in 13,500+ scholarly and professional publications on a range of topics; some free full-text

We Would Love to Have You Visit Soon!