List of Art and Music Databases along with some tutorials.
EBSCO - A complete and optimized research solution comprised of research databases, e-books and e-journals from sources housed within EBSCO such as: Academic Search Elite, MagillOnLiterature Plus, GreenFILE, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, TOPICsearch, Health Source - Consumer Edition and others.
JSTOR includes more than 1500 journals as well as primary sources and books.
National Digital Library (India) - is a digital collection of freely accessible thesis, papers, text books, articles, rare books collected from various libraries in India
Oxford Art Online - includes biographies and images.
Oxford Music Online - includes Grove Music Online, biographies and much more.
Soundzabound - Royalty free music for your projects.
Creative Commons Search Please note that search.creativecommons.org is not a search engine, but rather offers convenient access to search services. CC has no control over the results. Do not assume that the results displayed in this search portal are under a CC license. You should always verify that the work is actually under a CC license.
Online Museums and Virtual Tours
Are categorized according to different subject museums. They are the African American History and Culture Museum, African Art American Indian useum, MuseumArchives of American Art Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, Arts and Industries BuildingCooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum, Freer Gallery of Art Hirshhorn Museum & Sculpture Garden.
Importance of Creative Commons
Some Open Access Databases - (Multidisciplinary subjects)
- Free Art Books from Guggenheim, MET Publications & Getty's Publication
- HathiTrust Digital Library
- Book and journal content from the collections of a partnership of major research institutions and libraries, digitized and made public; free full-text
- Collection of articles from 2450+ peer-reviewed open access journals; multidisciplinary; free full-text
- Q-Sensei Scholar
- Bibliographic database of scholarly books and articles in the Library of Congress, National Library of Medicine, arXiv, IngentaConnect, and Research Papers in Economics (RePEC); multidisciplinary; 40+ million citations; alerts and other tools
- Portal to 3000+ scholarly journals and other publications partnered with HighWire Press (Stanford University); click "For Researchers" tab to search for articles; some free full-text
- Ingenta Connect
- Search for articles in 13,500+ scholarly and professional publications on a range of topics; some free full-text
The Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum
Explore the site by selecting an art collection, an artist or an artwork. Click on the yellow “pegman” icon to visit these institutions virtually. Filter artworks by medium or make a search by keyword. Finally, create and share your personal selection of artworks in the “My Galleries” section and explore other users’ galleries