American School of Bombay Databases

Art & Music, General, History/Social Sciences, Literature, News, Science

These general databases are a good place to start your research. They index academic journals, popular magazines and books. Most of our databases will recognize you as an ASB user automatically.

Big Universe is a subscription service with ebooks that include fiction, nonfiction, and audio books.

Brainpop is a website with short animated movies for students in grade K-12 together with quizzes covering subjects of science, social studies, English social studies, English, engineering and technology, health and arts and music. Brainpop is also available in BrainPOP Espanol/Spanish and BrainPOP Francais/French

Britannica Encyclopedia US Version and UK Version & Britannica Image Quest.

Directory of Open Access Journals (no password required) . You can search by browsing Subject Headings

The Day is a UK Newspaper for students

EBSCO - A complete and optimized research solution comprised of research databases, e-books and e-journals from sources housed within EBSCO such as: Academic Search Elite, MagillOnLiterature Plus, GreenFILE, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, TOPICsearch, Health Source - Consumer Edition and others.

Economist offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, technology and the connections between them.

ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text document.

Global Education Research Database: Username: linkedin & Password: 111941 (valid till 20-02-2021)

More than 7 million "full-text" journal articles, Millions of books, articles and images spanning all historical periods, 15,000 Journals, 250,000 theses and dissertations (Masters, Doctoral), Literature in more than 100 languages and more.

JSTOR includes more than 1500 journals as well as primary sources and books.

JSTOR Video Tutorials :Check out the advanced search and book searching ones!

Learner's Dictionary - Special Dictionary designed for English Language Learners.

National Digital Library (India) - is a digital collection of freely accessible thesis, papers, text books, articles, rare books collected from various libraries in India

Newsela is a database of leveled nonfiction texts for students and teachers.

New York Times: Sign in with your School Account to peruse through the archives and news coverage of recent events.

New York Digital Library Collection: Includes This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.

Offsite Scientific American Access - (Please check your magic password) Scientific American and Scientific American Mind - Onsite Link- Nature publishing group. This institutional version of Scientific American, is hosted on NPG's e-publishing platform nature.com.

Times of India : Use these newspaper resources for current and recent event coverage.

Augmented and Virtual Reality Virtual Tours - Google Expedition List and Google AR Exhibition list and VR for Education

We Would Love to Have You Visit Soon!